Idaho + Open Carry
Fact: all citizens 18 years and older can legally posses and carry a firearm in the Great Gem State.
Trigger Control: we appreciate the solid example of trigger control displayed in the photo below.
Idaho + Conceal Carry
Fact: all citizens 18 years and older do not need a permit to possess and conceal carry a firearm for self-defense.
Idaho statute allows residents 18 years of age, not disqualified from having a permit, to carry a concealed firearm statewide without a permit except in certain designated places including a courthouse, juvenile detention or jail facility, or public or private school unless specifically authorized.
2A + the Gem State
One of the most pro-Second Amendment states in America, Idaho law further states permits are unnecessary to purchase a firearm.
Understatement of the century: Idahoans treasure the right to buy a rifle, a shotgun, and/or a handgun at their own accord.
What can we say? We're pretty big fans of privacy and autonomy when it comes to gun ownership. It is, however, illegal for us to sell a firearm to a minor/personal under the age of 18.
According to Idaho's Gun and Weapon Laws, young Idahoans intent on acquiring a firearm must "have permission of or be accompanied by a parent or guardian; a minor under 12 must have both permission and be accompanied by an adult."
Idaho Bars + Concealed Carry
Contrary to popular belief, there's no law on the books prohibiting Idahoans from conceal carrying at the local watering hole. What is illegal, however, is the act of conceal carrying while under the influence!