One of my favorite holidays Thanksgiving is just a few days away! We will soon all be celebrating my consuming way too many calories and hopefully taking some time to remember what we're thankful for. Like so many people on Thanksgiving one of the traditions I have include watching NFL football all throughout the day. Except in the early morning when my Mom controlled the television to watch the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade.

As always I will pop on the Thanksgiving Day parade but at 10:30 a.m. I am switching over to football as the first game will start then. The three games you will be able to watch this year are:

Chicago Bears vs. Detroit Lions at 10:30 a.m. MST/ 9:30 a.m. PST

Washington Redskins vs. Dallas Cowboys at 2:30 p.m. MST/ 1:30 pm. PST

Atlanta Falcons vs. New Orleans Saints at 6:20 p.m. MST/ 5:20 p.m. PST

According to these times it looks like between 5:30 and 6:20 pm there should be some free time to either plan on eating then or for me that will be my planned nap time. Then I will wake up eat more and watch the final game of the day. That is unless Savannah is planning a Thanksgiving shopping trip that I don't know about. As you know, happy wife happy life.