There are high hopes for the Broncos in the upcoming 2018 football season. The team returns the bulk of starters on both offense and defense, even after loosing first round NFL draft pick Leighton Vander Esch  and Cedric Wilson. They have 3 power 5 teams on the schedule including Oklahoma State, and they are expected to start the season ranked in the top 25, so this could be a possible special season for the Broncos.

The Mountain West Conference announced its national television package this week and that means dates for most of Boise State's football games have been set.

BSU has two home kickoff times already set. Friday, Oct. 19, the game against Colorado State, will kick off at 7:15 and on Friday, Nov. 9, the Fresno State game will kick off at 8:15 p.m..

The Broncos' road games at Troy and Oklahoma State, currently set for Sept. 1 and 15,  are still subject to change dependent on Conference and TV scheduling.

Boise State's home opener against Connecticut on Sept. 8 won't have a kickoff time set until June and the San Diego State (Oct. 6), BYU (Nov. 3) and Utah State (Nov. 24) games, will be scheduled about two weeks before each game, dependent on possible television schedule adjustments.

As of now 10 of Boise State’s 12 games will appear on national TV on either ESPN or CBS Sports Network with a game against Oklahoma State on September 15 more than likely to be added to a national sports network as we get closer to the start of the season.

Boise State 2018 football schedule

Saturday, Sept. 1: at Troy

Saturday, Sept. 8: vs. UConn (ESPN Networks)

Saturday, Sept. 15: at Oklahoma State

Saturday, Sept. 29: at Wyoming, 5 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Saturday, Oct. 6: vs. San Diego State (ESPN Networks)

Saturday, Oct. 13: at Nevada, 8:30 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Friday, Oct. 19: vs. Colorado State, 7 p.m. (ESPN2)

Saturday, Oct. 27: at Air Force, 5 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Saturday, Nov. 3: vs. BYU (ESPN Networks)

Friday, Nov. 9: vs. Fresno State, 8:15 p.m. (ESPN2)

Friday, Nov. 16: at New Mexico, 7 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Saturday, Nov. 24: vs. Utah State (ESPN Networks)